Saying Goodbye–or a see you later

Every year it seems that I never end up writing more for this blog as I intended to. Busy life got a hold of me. Writing and photography weren’t much of a priority. A lot has happened since then. As it always does. 

And like a painless pluck of a feather, I’ve made the decision to shift my work from this blog over to a new, portfolio-accommodating site. I’ve created, changed and challenged myself in new ways and I think this is a necessary shift. 

Every year I told myself that ‘this’ was the year that everything was going to change. That ‘this’ was going to be the year that I become a whole new person and become the people that I look up to and be the person that I want to be. Despite my writing pieces that made me seem like I understood what was going on, I realize that I understood nothing and I, now, understand that I still don’t know anything. And I am still tempted to say that 2020 is going to be ‘the’ year, but I have to stop myself because I am slowly coming to learn the slow process that learning takes. It’s a gradual movement through time rather than a sudden moment that allows me to become the person that I want to be. It’s a continual game of going forward and backward and stagnation. 

But I’m finding challenges easier to endure and easier to assign to myself. I’m finding more ways to doubt what I know, what others tell me and what the world is telling me. Prioritizing what is important and confidently asserting myself. Not worrying about what may happen, but enjoying what’s happening. Being grateful for what I have and what I’ve been given. Progress is there.

I really appreciate the people who read this blog and supported me through this. I’m going to continue this endeavor on a different platform now, but that changes nothing, please feel free to visit the site here and continue reading or viewing my work. I am so thankful for this devilish thing known as the internet. I’ve said numerous goodbyes and I cross my fingers that these are all see you later’s. I hope this is one of them. 

À bientôt. 

Leave a comment